Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Don't Let The Sox Win Tonight!

October 17th is Day One of the epic 2004 Red Sox comeback. Should it be called Dave Roberts Day? Don't Let us Win Tonight Day? 8 years ago tonight it all happened. Kevin Millar warned us and had the biggest walk in Red Sox history. Here is my blog post from a year ago to celebrate the night.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Celebrating Tim Wakefield

Hope is all we have. There is not much to celebrate about the current affairs of the Red Sox but tonight marks an important anniversary in Red Sox history. Tim Wakefield made the ultimate sacrifice eight years ago tonight. His sacrifice led to the greatest comeback ever. Hope is all we have, just like eight years ago tonight. Here is a post from a year ago about that special night

Thursday, October 11, 2012

BBA Awards Ballot

Every year members of the Baseball Bloggers Alliance cast their votes for end of the season awards. Here is my American League ballot for the 2012 baseball season:

Connie Mack Award-Manager of the Year
1) Buck Showalter
2) Bob Melvin
3) Joe Girardi

Willie Mays Award-Rookie of the Year
1) Mike Trout
2) Yu Darvish
3) Yoenis Cespedes

Goose Gossage Award-Top Reliever
1) Fernando Rodney
2) Jake McGee
3) David Robertson

Walter Johnson Award-Best Starting Pitcher
1) Justin Verlander
2) Felix Hernandez
3) David Price

Stan Musial Award-Player of the Year 
1) Mike Trout
2) Robinson Cano
3) Miguel Cabrera

Disagree? Comment below or find me on twitter @ThePeskyPole6

Contact Form


Email *

Message *